Main Content

Chronic Disease Management Service for Elderly (CDME) – 5-day Instant Meal Pack

Raised

0%

Beneficiaries

100 elderlies

Fundraising Target

HK$25,000

Fundraising Period

1 Jul 2020 – 31 Dec 2020

Launched in 2014, the Hong Kong Red Cross’ Chronic Disease Management Service for Elderly (CDME) project has served over 1,100 elderlies. In recent years, some elderlies with limited mobility have encountered some difficulties in going out to buy food owing to the outbreak of COVID-19, social unrest and physical situations.

 

In view of this situation, we now call for donations of HK$25,000 to prepare a “5-day Instant Meal Pack” for 100 elderlies which includes noodle pack, quick cook oatmeal, canned chicken breast, mixed vegetables pack, potato mixed grain rice and cooked rice with chicken fillet for elderly’s use in case of emergency.

 

The instant meal pack will be distributed to elderlies who live far away from shops or restaurants or are less mobile owing to physical situation. Moreover, we will share tips in healthy diet and list of healthy food that is recommended for home storage.

 

Please donate and enable us to support the elderlies who are in need!

主要內容

「健康自家管」長者慢性病管理服務 – 5天膳食備用包

已籌得

0%

受益人

100位長者

籌款目標

HK$25,000

籌款期

2021年1月1日至2021年9月30日

長期疾病影響長者日常生活,新型冠狀病毒疫情在過去一段時間持續,更對長者起居飲食造成困難,連外出購買食物都成為一種挑戰。

 

「健康自家管」計劃自2014年開展,至今已服務超過1,100位長者。有見部份行動能力較差的長者,因為突發或身體情況而短暫時間未能外出購買食物,特別開展派發「膳食備用包」服務。

 

我們現籌集善款HK$25,000元為「健康自家管」計劃內100位行動能力較差的長者準備一個「5天膳食備用包」,當中有包裝麵、快熟燕麥片、雞胸肉罐頭、紙盒雜菜粒、地瓜穀物炊飯及日式燒汁雞熟飯,讓長者貯存少量食物,以備不時之需。

 

除了分發「膳食包」予居住於偏遠地區、居所附近沒有食肆或因身體情況而不便外出的長者,我們亦同時教授長者分享如何挑選較健康和營養較為豐富的後備糧食。

 

請即支持,讓有需要的長者得到適切支援!